719-587-3225 (phone)
719-587-0045 (fax)


The San Luis Valley Immigrant Resource Center is a safe place for people to come and address immigration related questions and needs. The center provides services in an area where no other aid is available. IRC's services are non-governmental, confidential and minimum fee based.

A strong attribute of the SLV Immigrant Resource Center is the diverse makeup of its Staff and Board of Directors; thus, people with a wide range of viewpoints and experiences provide direction to the organization and ensure that its programs are viable and worthwhile. The Board of Directors includes people of multiple ethnicities. This includes people native to the valley, people from states other than Colorado, and people from foreign countries.

The San Luis Valley Immigrant Resource Center is Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA) Accredited.


Looking for information on the new immigration laws?

Click here for information specific to DAPA and DACA in English.

Click here for information specific to DAPA and DACA in Spanish.

Click here to go to the Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition's website, where you can find additional information on DAPA, expanded DACA, and other changes in immigration laws in several languages.

Please note: Applications are not yet being accepted, but please call us if you have any questions or would like to discuss your case.



Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 5:00pm

Closed for lunch 12:30pm - 1:30pm


News & Projects

NEW - Citizenship Class

Client Stories

Newsletter Archive

ESL Schedule and Locations

Current/Past Events

Colorado Road & Community Safety Act

Updates on Driver's License Funding - CIRC


Radio Bilingue

Now Broadcasting in the San Luis Valley.  89.1 FM




















Click here to view our calendar

Mission Statement

To connect and empower immigrants with resources to achieve legal documentation, fulfill their economic needs, and integrate into the community.

Board of Directors

Jeanne "Gigi" Darricades

Noel Dunne

Beatriz Garcia Waddell

Amanda Hopkins

Francisco Lucas

Patrick O'Neill

Aaron Prieto

Eva Rayas-Solis

Michelle Salazar

Nicolas Sarmiento